top of page
  • Writer's pictureOwen Wilczek

Interview with "Dune" Production Designer Patrice Vermette

Updated: Dec 6, 2023



Hello everyone! Today for this interview I am joined by a very special guest, Patrice Vermette. Mr. Vermette is the Academy Award winning production designer for a film that was released in 2021 entitled “Dune”. This film was directed by Denis Villeneuve and Mr. Vermette has worked alongside of Villeneuve on films such as Prisoners, Arrival and more. In this interview we talk about the film, “Dune”, the incredible production design, his overall career and some advice to upcoming production designers and film students! The goal of this series of interviews is to interview filmmakers and people in the film industry and movies that do not get as much attention as I believe they should. I hope you enjoy the interview and thank you again Mr. Vermette for this great opportunity!




Check out Patrice Vermette's work Here:




Watch the Movie Here:




I would like to again thank Mr. Vermette again for agreeing to do this interview! It was truly a pleasure getting to talk to him about the film he worked on “Dune.” I would highly encourage you to check out the movies he worked on, link above, it is all very impressive and well done and in my opinion deserves recognition from the general public. I would also encourage you to check out the film discussed today, “Dune”, also linked above. Mr. Vermette and the entire team worked very hard on this film, and it turned out great. It is truly one of my favorite films of 2021! I hope you enjoyed the interview and Keep watching Films!







226 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page